Governor's Awards for Leadership

The Governor's Award for Leadership in Management is an annual award that recognizes managers in state government who demonstrate extraordinary leadership through performance results in the previous year.

This year’s recipients of the Governor’s Award for Leadership in Management are:

  • Cyndee Baugh, Department of Licensing
  • Jody Becker-Green, Department of Corrections
  • Capt. Jeff DeVere, Washington State Patrol
  • Lorena Eng, Department of Transportation
  • Judy Fitzgerald, Consolidated Technology Services
  • Joshua Johnston, Department of Licensing
  • Kathy Kinard, Department of Commerce
  • Donald Lachman, Department of Veterans Affairs
  • Jeff Landon, Department of Corrections
  • Nicole McIntosh, Department of Transportation
  • Bill Moss, Department of Social and Health Services
  • Chuck Pfeil, State Auditor’s Office
  • Babette Roberts, Department of Social and Health Services
  • Jeffrey Sass, Washington State Patrol
  • Janet Shimabukuro, Department of Revenue
  • Vann Smiley, Department of Social and Health Services
  • Elizabeth Smith, Department of Labor and Industries
  • Dawn Tatman, Department of Enterprise Services
  • Jennifer Tecca, Employment Security Department 
  • Megan White, Department of Transportation

Read more about the 2015 recipients in the June 2, 2015 award ceremony program.

Governor Jay Inslee with the 2015 Leadership in Management Award recipients


Leslie McGuire, State Human Resources Division
Office of Financial Management
(360) 407-4105